The ees AWARD – Innovating Energy Storage

Energy storage systems are one of the essential pillars of the renewable energy mix of the future, safeguarding supplies to drive the energy transition.

The ees AWARD pays tribute to pioneering products and solutions for stationary and mobile electrical energy storage systems. The range of innovations encompasses the entire value-added chain of innovative battery and energy storage technologies – from components to concrete applications and business models.

Introduced in 2014, the ees AWARD is presented each year by the organizers of ees in cooperation with international industry associations. Companies benefit from the huge international media attention and considerable interest in the ees AWARD.

The ees AWARD is devoted to the electrical energy storage solutions behind the clean energy of tomorrow. The award creates a professional platform for the energy storage industry to showcase companies’ achievements and innovations. The ees AWARD: Innovating Energy Storage

Register now!

The submission deadline for the ees AWARD 2018 ended on March 23, 2018.


Registration for the ees AWARD 2019 is possible during the whole year.

Show the world that you are the technology leader in your segment!


The presentation of the winners will take place on June 20, 2018 as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich (Hall B2, booth B2.570).

Good luck!

Intersolar AWARD – Powering the future with Innovation

If you wish to participate in the Intersolar AWARD please click here.

The smarter E AWARD – Championing the Energy Game-Changers

If you wish to participate in the The smarter E AWARD please click here.