Selection Process and Jury

Prize winners are selected using a multi-stage selection process:

1. A body of recognized experts selects the best entries in each of the categories from all those submitted.

2. An independent jury made up of representatives from research, science, and the trade press then chooses this year’s winners from the finalists.

Jury Members

Arnaud Delaille
Head of Laboratory Department for Solar Technologies (DTS)
Laboratory for Electrochemical Storage (LSEC)


Nina Munzke
Team Leader Stationary Storage Systems
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)

Dipl.-Ing. Heiko Schwarzburger MA
„photovoltaik - Solartechnik für Installateure, Planer und Architekten“
Alfons W. Gentner Verlag GmbH & Co. KG

Dr.-Ing. Matthias Vetter
Head of Department
PV Off-Grid Solutions and Battery System Technology
Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE

Prof. Dr. Martin Winter
University of Muenster
MEET Battery Research Centre
Institute of Physical Chemistry